Overview and week schedule Simulation 2015/2016

This is a planning, things may be changed.
Date Activity Special Topic Book Downloads
Thu, 11-02-16 Lecture Introduction 1.1, 1.2
Mon, 15-02-16 Lecture Modelling 1.3, 1.4, 1.5
exercises 1.19, 1.22, 1.23, 1.26,
1.27, 1.28, 1.29, 1.30
Thu, 18-02-2016 Lecture Modelling, Simulation study 1.7
exercise 2.26, 2.27, 2.36
Mon, 22-02-2016
  • Guest lecture
    Jos Jongerius (Utrecht Province)
  • Lecture
  • Simulation Open track System Utrecht
  • Validation
5
exercise explained on slides
Mon, 22-02-16 Deadline
Select paper and sign up through this form: Planning research talks
Thu, 25-02-2016 Lecture Basic knowledge of statistics is required Input analysis 6.1, 6.2, 6.6
exercise 6.1, 6.5, 6.6
Thu, 25-02-2016
  • Interview Simulation Assignment BBL 5.45 (11.15-15.00). Make appointment (5 groups per timeslot) by this form.
Mandatory
Mon, 29-02-2016 Lecture Input analysis
Random number generators
7.1, 7.2, 7.3
Thu, 03-03-16
9.00-12.45
Research presentations
Planning is here
(this is the sign-up form)
Mandatory
Mon, 07-03-16
13.15-17.00
Research presentations
Planning is here
(this is the sign-up form)
Mandatory
Tue, 10-03-16 Lecture Output analysis 9.1, 9.2, 9.3, 9.4.1, 9.5.1, 10.1 (until 558)
Mon, 14-03-16 Lecture Queueing theory
Thu, 17-03-16 Lecture Inventory theory
Week 11 Milestone
make appointment for demo with this form
location BBL 5.47
Mandatory Simulation Assignment: at least event model and plan for input analysis.
Thu, 31-03-16 No lecture
Mon, 04-04-2016 Lecture Simulation of Platform Busses at Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Simulation and optimization
Thu, 07-04-16 Lecture in BBG 0.01 Stochastic scheduling
Mon, 11-04-16 Lecture Old exam, Questions Exam 2014-2015
Solutions exam 2014-2015
Tue 12-04-2016 17.00 Deadline
If you want you can have a feedback discussion on the Simulation Assignment
Then you should fill out this appointment form by April 12, 17.00. If you do not sign up, you will just obtain a grade for your assignment.
To give me an impression of the workload please fill out this anonymous google form.
Completion Simulation Assignment
Thu, 14-04-16 Final presentations Simulation assignment in BBG 3.22 and 3.25
Length of presentation: 5 to 7 minutes
Your presentation should at least contain a summary of your results
and highlight the strong points of your study.
The schedule is here.
If you are missing in the schedule, please join the session and you presentation will be added. Please send me a copy of the presentation by e-mail.
Mandatory
Mon, 18-04-16 Exam
13.30 -16.30
EDUC-Gamma