Utrecht University

Department of Information and Computing Sciences

INFOB2WT - Web technology

(Period III, 2017-2018)



Course Schedule

Week Date Topic Slides Deadlines
W6 Wednesday, Feb. 7 Intro; Course overview; History of Internet Lecture 1
PDF PPTX
W7 Wednesday, Feb. 14 Internet architecture; Internet and Web protocols; Brief intro into HTML Lecture 2
PDF PPTX
Friday, Feb. 16 HTML5; CSS3 Lecture 3
PDF PPTX
W8 Wednesday, Feb. 21 Intro to JavaScript and DOM Lecture 4
PDF PPTX
Friday, Feb. 23 Prototype-based programming, Event-based programming, Callback Functions Lecture 5
PDF PPTX
W9 Wednesday, Feb. 28 Event Loop, jQuery, JSON Lecture 6
PDF PPTX
Assignment 1 is due
Assignment 2 is published
Friday, Mar. 02 Web app architecture; Intro to Node.js Lecture 7
PDF PPTX
W10 Wednesday, Mar. 07 Stateful Web, Cookies Lecture 8
PDF PPTX
Friday, Mar. 9 Programming a server with Express.js, Web Databases Lecture 9
PDF PPTX
W11 Wednesday, Mar. 14 AJAX
Midterm exam preparation
Lecture 10
PDF PPTX
Assignment 2 is due
Assignment 3 is published
Friday, Mar. 16 Midterm Exam (13:30-15:30; EDUC-GAMMA)
W12 Wednesday, Mar. 21 Security Lecture 11
PDF PPTX
Friday, Mar. 23 Adaptive Web Lecture 12
PDF PPTX
W13 Wednesday, Mar. 28 Semantic Web Lecture 13
PDF PPTX
W14 Wednesday, Apr. 4 Social Web Lecture 14
PDF PPTX
Friday, Apr. 6 Security Part II
Final Exam Preparation
Lecture 15
PDF PPTX
W15 Friday, Apr. 13 Final Exam (8.30-10.30; EDUC-BETA)
Sunday, Apr. 15 Assignment 3 due
W27 Wednesday, Jul. 6 Final Exam Retake (8.30-10.30; EDUC-ALFA)