2011/2012, 2nd quarter, timeslot D (Wed 13-19, Fri 09-17)
INFOB1PGT: Gametechnologie introductieproject
Coordination: Wolfgang Hürst (WWW, Email)

news | schedule | resources | teams | description | opdracht | vereisten | beoordeling | symposium | contact

Friday, February 3, 2012, 13:30-16:30
De Uithof, Utrecht

Check Facebook for photos of the event.


Video compilation of all games:   

Best game award
Audience award
  1. 14.2% of the votes:
    Windmill Studios: Game "Pokemon - Wind version"
    [video trailer]

  2. 12.6% of the votes (tie):
    Blackwolf Studios: Game "Duck Hunt"
    [video trailer] and
    RageQuit: Game "Wizards of war"
    [video trailer]

13:00-13:30 Setup (teams will set up their games in BBL)
13:30-15:00 Showcase with game demos & playtime (BBL, ground floor)
(all teams show their games in BBL, and visitors can walk around,
play them, and vote for the audience award)
15:30-16:30 Award ceremony (Ruppert Blauw)
(teams nominated for the best game award will present their games,
and the award committee will announce the winner and give out the audience award)
The nominees for the best game award are:
16:30 Start of the borrel ("Pauzeruimte" next to Aard-Groot)
  • The borrel will be organized by Sticky
This is a public event, so make sure to invite your friends and families!

In addition to an audience award where visitors can vote for the game they like most,
an award committee consisting of members related to the gaming industry will determine
a best game award. This year's award committee members are:

Mark Overmars
Full Professor at Utrecht University,
Co-Owner and Advisor at Qlvr,
Head at YoYo Games Studios,
Co-Director at YoYo Games
Matthijs Dierckx
Publisher, Founder at Control Magazine,
Uitgeverij het Redactielokaal
Pim Bouman
Founder & CEO at Gamious,
Board member at Dutch Games Association
Adriaan Jansen
Co-founder and Creative lead
at Martian Flytrap
Jacco Krijnen
Board member of DGDARC and
GT student at Utrecht University

(c) Wolfgang Hürst